Lana Bell

Lana Bell is one of the first poets recruited to PDP.  Welcome!

“I am a seventeen year old spoken word artist based in south London. I’ve been performing rap/poetry regularly for almost two years now. I love music and am beginning to make music with spoken word poetry/rap. I have worked as editor and writer for  UK based Hip Hop magazine called I am Hip Hop and organized and monthly spoken word night in Camberwell to represent this magazine.

I am a Barbican Young Poet, and have been since 2012 and also part of the BAR collective.

Samples of my work

http://www.iamhiphopmagazine.com/the-oppressed-write-back-by-lana-bell/

 

~ Zena

Leave a Reply

