PDP Poet Angelina Chudi

-7Great to have you as part of the mission, Angelina!

As an actor, Angelina is already accustomed to putting on performances. But upon discovering poetry in October 2013 she was exposed to a whole new world and has been hooked ever since. Angelina is a member of poetry writing class, Poets Platform, through them she gained the skill and confidence to perform at various poetry events such as BoxediN and Word4Word’s 10th Anniversary. Her background in acting and performance can always ensure that she’s one to watch!

Sometimes I just want to run away

To where? I couldn’t tell you
I just wanna run
To run and run and run
Fast
Run until the drumming of my heart echos the beat, the beat, the beat of my feet

Run until the tingling of my legs make them phantom so I’m running on air
Flying almost
Run until all the yes’, nos and maybe sos
All the nevers, as ifs and try agains get lost trying to catch me
And maybe I get lost
So I run some more
I like running
I’m free when I run
I’m whoever I want to be when I run
I’m truely me when I run
So I run
To where? I couldn’t tell you

written by Angelina Chudi

 

~ Zena
Leave a Reply

